Open site navigation

By-Elections Update: Confirmed candidates and referendum information

Following the closing of nominations, the below list of candidates has been confirmed by the UCDSU Returning Officer. Further details of the polling scheme will be issued shortly.

Sabbatical Officer Positions


Molly Greenough


Darragh Kane O’Toole

Mide Nic Fhionnlaoich


Matt Amenda

Marc Matouc

Amit Wasnik


Josh Kerr Hanratty

Ciara Moroney

Campaigns and Engagement Officer

Eoin Fagan

Robyn O’Keeffe

Oifigeach na Gaeilge/Irish Language Officer

Shane Mac Amhlaoibh

College Officer Positions

Arts, Humanities & Social Science

Roisin Alff

Caillum Hedderman

Rachel Toal

Agriculture, Food Science and Veterinary

Hannah Tilly

Health Sciences

Sarah McGrath

Rhys Scully

In addition to the By-Elections, following a petition by UCDSU Council, the following question is to be put to the members of UCDSU:

The current wording of Section 19.3 of the UCDSU Constitution states: